Illinois Public Art

Posted by


Illinois – a midwestern American state

Also known as The Land of Lincoln, and The Prairie State

Illinois achieved statehood in the year 1818

It is the 6th-most populous state and 25th-largest state in terms of land area,

and is noted as a microcosm of the entire country.




llinois is nicknamed “The Prairie State” . The North American prairie is one of the most endangered ecosystems on earth. The grasslands of North America began to form about 20 million years ago, but in some areas up to 99 percent of the prairie has been destroyed in just the last 125-150 years.

The 10 most populous cities/ towns in Illinois are:
Chicago, Aurora, Rockford, Joliet, Naperville, Springfield, Peoria, Elgin, Waukegan and Cicero.






Related Links:

Chicago… click here..

Historic Route 66.. click here..

Pontiac, IL. click here..

Elgin, IL. click here..

St. Charles, IL. click here..

Geneva, IL. click here..

Batavia, IL. click here..

Rockford, IL. click here..

Oregon, IL. click here..

Urbana-Champaign, IL. click here..

Farnsworth House, Plano, IL. click here..

Springfield, IL. click here..

Scahumburg, IL. click here..

Home: Public Art in Chicago.. .. click here..




Written by

No Comments Yet.

Leave a Reply